Serie C, Messina hosts the leaders Bari in the midweek round

Messina will be more determined than ever before the one who will take the field on Wednesday afternoon in the midweek round of the Serie C championship (6th day). Many stimuli for the Giallorossi players, who will find themselves in front of the leaders Bari (kick-off at 5.30 pm) after losing the last match at Picerno’s home. A defeat that shook the eve of the match against the Apulians due to the strong recriminations of the Giallorossi management against the arbitration of Potenza.

“I don’t think by looking at the names of the rivals on duty – thus began the presentation of the challenge made by coach Sasà Sullo -. It is a match that, like the others, is worth three points. We must try to win it or at least equalize it. Organization is needed, the desire to play for ninety minutes without retreating, but always taking a step forward. If the Bari players are better we will congratulate them. When there are a few days to prepare commitments, we tend to optimize time. Better to delve into a few concepts. You don’t need to go ahead immediately if you don’t manage it, even undergoing the vehemence and pressure of the opponent. You have to propose, maybe score, keep pushing to score another goal or to rebalance the situation if you went under “. As for the formation to be deployed against the “cockerels”, the suspended Adorante and the injured Mikulic are certainly absent, while the chances of seeing Celic and Baldè at work are reduced. Messina-Bari will be refereed by Mr. Luca Angelucci from the Foligno section, assistants Mattia Massimino from Cuneo and Andrea Bianchini from Perugia, fourth official Alberto Ruben Arena from Torre del Greco. Below is the complete match program and referee designations: Wednesday at 17.30
Messina-Bari: Angelucci di Foligno (Massimino-Bianchini)
Taranto-Monterosi: Caldera di Como (Somma-Martinelli) Wednesday at 6 pm
Fidelis Andria-Foggia: Feliciani di Teramo (Maninetti-Niedda)
Latina-Juve Stabia: Monaldi di Macerata (Ciancaglini-Votta)
Monopoli-Picerno: Giordano di Novara (Rizzotto-Dell’Arciprete)
Paganese-Vibonese: Calzavara di Varese (Barberis-Spagnolo)
Palermo-Campobasso: Scatena di Avezzano (Cataldo-Stringini)
Potenza-Virtus Francavilla: Giaccaglia di Jesi (Basile-Santarossa) Thursday 2.30 pm
Catania-Turris: Nicolini di Brescia (Feraboli-Pressato) Thursday at 9 pm
Avellino-Catanzaro: Tremolada di Monza (Dicosta-Poma)

This post is also available in: English